Limerick Junior Soccer

        Limerick  Junior  Soccer

Click here to edit subtitle

Local Legends

Pat Boland
(Star Rvs and Ireland)

Sean Cusack (Wembley, Balla, Limerick & Ireland)

Jimmy Sheehan
(Fairview Rgs +Ireland)

Paddy Kelly (Prospect, Hyde Rgs, Ballyclough, Pike, Janesboro, Limerick, Irish Youths

Jackie Ryan  (Hyde Rgs, Ballynanty, Fairview, Limerick Utd, Thurles Town and Ireland)

Tuohy Cup Winners 2013/14; Pike Rvs


FAI Junior Cup Final
Ballynanty Rvs v St Michaels
Munster Junior Cup Final
Geraldines v St Michael’s or Janesboro

Lawson Cup Semi Final;
Janesboro v Pike Rvs ,
Geraldines or Regional Utd v Ballynanty Rvs or Holycross

Division 1A O Halloran Cup Semi-finals
Kilmallock or Knockainey v Newport Town,
Moyross v Mungret Reg

Division 1B Calvert Cup Semi-finals
Aisling or Janesboro v Murroe,
Fairview Rgs or Corbally Utd v Charleville or Cappamore

Division 2A Lipper Cup
Q Finals
(A) Kennedy Park v Holycross,
(B) Lisnagry v Castle Rvs,
(C) Herbertstown or Geraldines v St.Pats,
(D) Weston Villa v Shelbourne
Semi-finals C v D, A v B

Division 2B Ray Cup Semi-finals
Glenview Rovers OR Prospect/Priory v Caledonians,
Summerville OR Charleville v Abbey Rvs

Division 3A Power Cup Semi-finals
Northside v Meanus,
Murroe v Moyross

Division 3B Ingle Cup
2nd Round;
(B)Summerville/Knockainey v Lisnagry/Coonagh/,
(C)Parkville v Hospital,
(D) Croom Utd v Shelbourne
Semi-finals C v D, Star Rovers v B

Division 4A Hayes Cup Semi-finals
Dromore or Glenview v Cappamore or Moyross,
Hyde Rgs or Hill Celtic v Castle Utd


Munster Youth Cup Final

Mayfield Utd V Regional          

Ger Ryan Cup Semi Finals

Fairview v Corbally

Ballynanty Rvs v Caledonians                                                         


Under 18 Division 1 McEvoy Cup

(A) Fairview v Corbally, (B) Ballynanty Rv v Charleville, (C) Newport v Regional, (D) Kilmallock  bye

Semi finals; C v D, A v B


Under 18 Division 2 Horan Cup

Caledonians v Parkville, Star Rovers v Holycross

Semi -finals; Caledonians/Parkville v Aisling Annacotty, Star Rovers/Holycross v Mungret Regional


Under 17 Division 1 Brosnahan Cup

Aisling/Annacotty v Regional United, Herbertstown v Corbally United

Semi finals; Aisling Annacotty/Regional United v Mungret Regional, Herbertstown/Corbally United v Fairview Rangers


Under 17 Division 2 Carroll Cup

1st Round; Shannon Town v Summerville Rovers

2nd Round; (A) Shannon Town/Summerville Rovers v Parkville, (B) Glenview Rovers v Knockainey, (C) Caherdavin Celtic  v  Aisling/Annacotty C, (D) Coonagh United v Aisling/Annacotty B

Semi finals C v D, A v B

Small number of books still available.

Contact 086 1945611

Limerick' participants in Irelands Umbro Trophy success (from left) John Tierney, Shane Clarke, Shane Waters and Mike O'Brien
2012/13 Player of the Year;
Shane Clarke (Janesboro)
Janesboro; Lawson Cup Winners 2013
Pike Rvs; Munster Junior and Munster Champions Cup winners
Carew Park; Premier League and Tuohy Cup Champions 2012/13
Caherdavin Celtic; Div 1A O'Halloran Cup Champions 2012/13
Granville Rgs 2012/13 League Champions
Northside Legacy; Open Cup Champions 2012/13

Hospital; Div 1B League Champions

Charleville Div 1B Cup Winners
Moyross B; Div 3B Ingle Cup Champions
Charleville; Under 17 Div Two Carroll Cup winners
Caherdavin Celtic; Youth Div Two League winners
Croom Utd ; Div 4 League and Cup Double Winners
Corbally Utd ; Youth Div Two Horan Cup Winners
Fairview Rgs; Under 17 Brosnahan Cup Winners
Abbey Rvs; Div 3A Leage Champions
Aisling Annacotty B; Div 2A League Champions
Fairview Rgs Youth Div One League and Cup Winners
Geraldines; Ger Ryan Youth Cup Winners
Cappamore; Div 2A Lipper Cup winners
At the Book Launch for "Limerick Junior Soccer Chronicles 1912-2012 were (from left) Eddie O'Donovan, Pat Sheehan, Brian Hanrahan and Brian O'Brien
Anyone looking for a copy of the book "Limerick Junior Soccer Chronicles" can contact Pat Sheehan at 086 1945611.